Miji | Service
Miji Design verbindet modernes, funktionales Design, innovative Technologie, hohe Materialqualität und umweltfreundliche Standards zu einem außergewöhnlichen Koch-Erlebnis.
15851
page,page-id-15851,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,vertical_menu_enabled,qode-title-hidden,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-9.3,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive

WE ARE HERE FOR YOU

We’re honoured that you’ve chosen a Miji product. Whenever you need help, we are there for you. On many occasions, any malfunctions can be attributed to some small details and can be eliminated on your own. Please refer to Tips.

 

For a product warranty, you can ask our customer service for help before sending us your purchased product. To make sure that your machine is delivered safely to us, please use the original packaging to send it. In order to make the process efficient, please send the original invoice and the completed warranty notice together with the product. Please note that our customer service is not free of charge in the case of misuse, even if your machine develops a fault within the warranty period.

 

You may contact us for repair, consultation and parts replacement using the means below,

FAX: +49 6471 91249 69

HOW TO FIND A SOLUTION

Is your Miji cooking stove out of control? There’s no need to panic. Because on most occasions, a fault with your machine can be attributed to some minor problems that you can solve by yourself. This saves you time and money, because it should work again quickly. The following lists give you our suggestions and also instructions on how to solve your problems. When the problems cannot be solved using these instructions, please ask our customer service for help. We will work together on your problem.

Miji_Design_Service_Trouble-Shooting
GALA HiLight® – COOKTOPS WITH DIAL CONTROL
Fault Cause Remedy
Residual heat indicator lamp stays off. Defective residual heat indicator lamp. Contact customer service.
Cooktop not heating. HiLight® - heating element or control dial defective. Contact customer service.
GOURMET INDUCTION COOKTOPS WITH TOUCH CONTROL
Error Fault Remedy
none Power supply disconnected. Check power supply (plug/fuse).
Acoustic signal Control panel is damp or has an object placed on it. Dry the control panel and/or remove the object.
H Residual heat indicator of the glass ceramic cooktop stays on. Wait for the cooktop to cool.
E2 Overheating of the heating element. Automatic cooktop safety cut-out activates. Turn off the appliance without removing the plug. Restart the appliance after it has cooled.
E3 or U Unsuitable cooking pot or pan Use a suitable cooking pot or pan.
E4 Internal fault Contact customer service.
E5 or E6 Defective heating element Contact customer service.
E9 Defective temperature sensor. Contact customer service.
Noises Induction-related operating sounds Induction technology generates eddy currents that cause molecules to resonate. These vibrations may make a certain amount of noise and do not indicate that the appliance is faulty.
Hum Induction-related hum Heard when cooking at high output levels. The cause of this is the amount of energy transferred from the cooktop to the appliance. The volume of this sound will decrease when the output level is reduced.
Fan noise Noise from the cooling fan Overheating of electronic components must be prevented to ensure a long service life. To ensure this, the appliance is fitted with a cooling fan. The cooling fan will continue to run after switching off the cooktop if the temperature measured is still too high.
HOW TO MAINTENANCE COOKTOPS

We strongly recommend that you clean the SCHOTT CERAN® stove’s surface regularly, which is an optimal process after cooking. Please avoid using abrasive cleaning sponges or abradants. Aggressive chemical detergents such as solvents or spray for ovens are not suitable.

They help to keep your SCHOTT CERAN® stove in good condition in the long term:

 

  • The diameter of your pots and pans should be suitable for the size of your cooking zone.
  • Please use cookware with a flat base, to avoid damage to your surface layer.
  • Place your cookware flat on the surface layer to get the most out of the heat.
  • If you accidentally use the cold cooking surface as a working surface, please clean the stains at once, to avoid unsightly scratches from the residual grains.
  • Lift your cookware up whenever you move it to prevent scratches on your cooking surface.
Miji_Design_Service_Cleainng
HOW TO SELECT COOKWARE

Pots and pans, which can be utilised with the whole cooking bench, must be furnished with a magnetic base. It is possible to tell whether the pot is suitable for induction by doing a simple test by yourself or deducing it from the following lists.

 

Appropriate:

 

  • Glazed steel cookware
  • Pure steel cookware suitable for induction
  • Cookware made of cast iron

 

Inappropriate:

 

  • Pure steel cookware unsuitable for induction
  • Ceramic cookware
  • Glass cookware
  • Clay cookware
  • Copper cookware
  • Aluminium cookware
  • Cookware with a magnetic core
  • Cookware without a flat, coated surface
  • Cookware with a diameter smaller than 12 cm or larger than 26 cm
Miji_Design_Service_Cookware
HOW TO OPERATE STOVES

Have you lost your operating manual and want to have a new one? You can download a new one straight away and for free here.


In addition, various videos from the themed activity of Miji on Tour are available to watch. Let’s follow Miji guest chef Oliver’s steps in the journey to wonderful cuisine with Miji.


The operating instructions are provided in the following PDF. To read the file formats, you need the free Adobe Acrobat Reader. You can download it from the website:
www.adobe.com

 

Download Miji Gala EI 1600W&1700W
Download Star 3G & Star 3G Plus & Star 3G Art

Miji_Design_Service_Download

EVENT

Are you wondering whether your cooktop is appropriate for you? You can obtain all the information you need in our cooking school. With other participants, you can learn how to cook delicacies in a relaxing atmosphere, as well as get to know the various advantages of cooking with an induction stove. With instructions from well-known chefs, you can test it in our event kitchen with professional instruction so that you won’t miss the utility of induction in your own kitchen.

Miji_Design_Service_Event

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Miji | Service
Miji Design verbindet modernes, funktionales Design, innovative Technologie, hohe Materialqualität und umweltfreundliche Standards zu einem außergewöhnlichen Koch-Erlebnis.
16574
page,page-id-16574,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,vertical_menu_enabled,qode-title-hidden,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-9.3,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive

KUNDENDIENST Miji DEUTSCHLAND

Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich für ein Miji-Produkt entschieden haben. Sollten Sie Hilfe benötigen, stehen wir Ihnen gerne mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. In vielen Fällen sind Betriebsstörungen jedoch auf kleine Details zurückzuführen und können oft selbst behoben werden. Beachten Sie daher bitte auch unsere Tipps.

 

Unser Kundenservice steht Benutzern für Reparaturen des Gerätes sowie den Kauf von Zubehör und Ersatzteilen zur Verfügung. Zur Geltendmachung eines berechtigten Garantieanspruches wenden Sie sich bitte vor einer Rücksendung an unseren Kundenservice. Damit Ihr Gerät sicher bei uns ankommt, verwenden Sie bitte für den Versand die Originalverpackung. Um eine schnelle Abwicklung gewährleisten zu können, legen Sie der Sendung den Original-Kaufbeleg sowie das ausgefüllte Kundendienstformular bei. Bitte beachten Sie, dass der Kundenservice bei unsachgemäßer Bedienung des Gerätes nicht kostenfrei ist, auch wenn der Schaden innerhalb der Garantielaufzeit aufgetreten ist.

 

Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören.

FAX: +49 6471 91249 69

KLEINE FEHLER SELBST BEHEBEN

Ihr Miji-Kochgerät verweigert seinen Dienst? Viele Betriebsstörungen können Sie ohne die Hilfe des Kundendienstes selbst beheben. Das spart Zeit und Geld – und Ihr Miji-Gerät ist sofort wieder bereit für neue Kocherlebnisse. In der folgenden Liste haben wir ein paar Ratschläge und Hinweise zur Fehlerbehebung zusammengestellt. Sollten Sie den Fehler mithilfe der genannten Maßnahmen nicht beheben können, wenden Sie sich bitte an den Kundenservice. Gemeinsam werden wir eine Lösung finden.

Miji_Design_Service_Trouble-Shooting
GALA HiLight® – GERÄTE MIT DREHREGLER
Störung Ursache Maßnahme
Restwärmeanzeige leuchtet nicht. Restwärmeanzeige ist defekt. Bitte wenden Sie sich an den Kundenservice.
Gerät heizt nicht. HiLight®-Heizelement oder der Regler ist beschädigt. Bitte wenden Sie sich an den Kundenservice.
INDUKTIONSGERÄTE MIT SLIDE TOUCH CONTROL
Anzeige Störung Maßnahme
Keine Stromzufuhr wurde unterbrochen. Stromzufuhr überprüfen (Netzstecker/Sicherung).
Akustisches Signal Bedienfeld ist feucht oder es liegt ein Gegenstand darauf. Bedienfeld trocknen bzw. Gegenstand entfernen.
H Restwärmeanzeige der Glaskeramikplatte. Abkühlen lassen.
E2 Überhitzung des Heizelementes: automatische Sicherheitsabschaltung. der Kochstelle Gerät abschalten, Netzstecker nicht ziehen, Gerät abkühlen lassen und neu starten.
E3 oder U Ungeeignetes Kochgefäß Geeignetes Kochgefäß verwenden
E4 Interner Fehler Bitte wenden Sie sich an den Kundenservice.
E5 oder E6 Heizelement defekt Bitte wenden Sie sich an den Kundenservice.
E9 Temperatursensor defekt Bitte wenden Sie sich an den Kundenservice.
Geräusche Induktionsbedingte Betriebsgeräusche Induktionstechnologie erzeugt Wirbelströme, die Moleküle in Schwingung versetzen. Diese Vibrationen können leichte Geräusche verursachen und weisen nicht auf einen Defekt hin.
Brummen Induktionsbedingtes Brummen Tritt beim Kochen mit hoher Leistungsstufe auf. Ursache hierfür ist die Energiemenge, die vom Kochfeld auf das Kochgerät übertragen wird. Dieses Geräusch wird schwächer, sobald die Leistungsstufe verringert wird.
Ventilatorgeräusch Geräusch des Ventilators Um eine lange Lebensdauer der Elektronik zu gewährleisten, darf diese nicht überhitzen. Deshalb ist das Kochfeld mit einem Ventilator ausgestattet. Auch nachdem das Kochfeld ausgeschaltet wurde, kann dieser noch weiterlaufen, wenn die erkannte Temperatur noch immer zu hoch ist.
NÜTZLICHE PFLEGEHINWEISE

Am besten reinigen Sie Ihre SCHOTT CERAN® Glaskeramik regelmäßig nach jedem Kochvorgang. Vermeiden Sie dabei kratzende Schwämme oder Scheuermittel. Aggressive chemische Reinigungsmittel wie Backofenspray oder Fleckenentferner sind ungeeignet.

 

So bleibt Ihre SCHOTT CERAN® Kochfläche noch lange glänzend schön:

 

  • Der Durchmesser von Töpfen und Pfannen sollte zur Größe der Kochzone passen.
  • Verwenden Sie Kochgeschirr mit glattem Boden, um Oberflächenschäden zu vermeiden.
  • Kochgeschirr sollte in heißem Zustand flach auf der Kochfläche aufliegen. So wird die Heizenergie am besten weitergeleitet.
  • Wenn Sie die kalte Kochfläche als Arbeitsfläche nutzen, wischen Sie sie anschließend bitte ab, um unschöne Kratzer durch zurückbleibende Sandkörner etc. zu vermeiden.
  • Kochgeschirr beim Verschieben immer anheben, um Kratzer auf der Kochfläche zu vermeiden.
Miji_Design_Service_Cleainng
INDUKTIONSGEEIGNETES KOCHGESCHIRR

Pfannen und Töpfe, die mit einem Induktionskochfeld genutzt werden, müssen mit einem magnetischen Boden ausgestattet sein. Ob ein Topf für das Kochen mit Induktion geeignet ist, können Sie entweder mit einem einfachen Test selbst herausfinden oder nachfolgender Auflistung entnehmen.

 

Geeignet:

  • emaillierte Stahlkochgefäße
  • induktionsgeeignete Edelstahlkochgefäße
  • Kochgefäße aus Gusseisen

 

Ungeeignet:

  • nicht induktionsgeeignete Edelstahlkochgefäße
  • Kochgefäße aus Keramik
  • Kochgefäße aus Glas
  • Kochgefäße aus Ton
  • Kochgefäße aus Kupfer
  • Kochgefäße aus Aluminium
  • Kochgefäße ohne magnetischen Kern
  • Kochgefäße ohne ebene Auflagefläche
  • Kochgefäße, die einen Bodendurchmesser kleiner als 12 cm oder größer als 26 cm besitzen
Miji_Design_Service_Cookware
GEBRAUCHSANWEISUNGEN

Sie haben Ihre Gebrauchsanweisung verlegt oder benötigen eine neue? Hier können Sie sie direkt und kostenfrei herunterladen. Die Gebrauchsanweisungen werden im PDF-Format angeboten. Zum Lesen dieses Dateiformates benötigen Sie den kostenlos erhältlichen Adobe Acrobat Reader. Er ist unter www.adobe.com verfügbar.

 

Download Miji Gala EI 1600W & 1700W
Download Star 3G & Star 3G Plus & Star 3G Art

Miji_Design_Service_Download

Miji KOCHSCHULE: GENUSS PERFEKTIONIERT

Sie überlegen, ob ein Induktionskochfeld für Sie geeignet ist? Dann sind Sie in unserer Kochschule genau richtig. Gemeinsam mit anderen Teilnehmern können Sie in entspannter Atmosphäre nicht nur neue leckere Gerichte und Zubereitungsarten kennenlernen, sondern auch die vielfältigen Vorteile von Kochen mit Induktion. Unter Anleitung erfahrener Köche können Sie in unserer Eventküche testen, weshalb Induktion auch in Ihrer Küche nicht fehlen sollte. Informationen zu unseren aktuellen Kochevents finden Sie auf unserer Facebook Seite.

Miji_Design_Service_Event

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close